4.14 - Vincere le paure

The becoming

« Older   Newer »
 
  Share  
.
  1. °ary°
     
    .

    User deleted


    There's this person...in my head... She is brilliant,capable. She can do chest tubes and craniotomies. She can run a code without freaking out. She's a really good surgeon. Maybe even a great surgeon. She's me. Only so much better.
    It was a good day. Maybe even a great day. I was a good doctor. even when it was hard. I was the me in my head. there was a moment when I thought. I can't do this. I can't do this alone. But I closed my eyes. and imagined myself doing it. And I did. I blocked out the fear. and I did it. It was a really good day.



    Ho una persona, in mente. E' brillante, capace. Sa operare, eseguire craniotomie. Sa gestire un codice blu con lucidità.. e proprio un bravo chirurgo, forse un chirurgo eccellente. Potrei essere io, ma non sono cosi brava.
    [..]
    E' stata una buona giornata. Anzi, una spelndida giornata. Sono stata un buon medico e anche se non è stato facile.. sono stata la persona che avevo in mente. C'è stato un momento in cui ho pensato: Non ce la faccio... non ce la posso fare da sola. Poi ho chiuso gli occhi e ho immaginato me stessa mentre agivo. E ce l'ho fatta. Ho superato la paura.. e ce l'ho fatta.


    Grazie a ~» F e d e •

    Edited by ~» F e d e • - 24/7/2008, 13:35
     
    Top
    .
  2. ~» F e d e •
     
    .

    User deleted


    Ho una persona, in mente. E' brillante, capace. Sa operare, eseguire craniotomie. Sa gestire un codice blu con lucidità.. e proprio un bravo chirurgo, forse un chirurgo eccellente. Potrei essere io, ma non sono cosi brava.
    [..]